An Introduction

Preface: If you haven’t already, go check out my about page.

If I’ve learned one thing about writing in my lifetime, it’s that the introduction is always the hardest part. Every time I write an essay, the introduction paragraph comes in last; I always skip the first page in notebooks because starting at the beginning is much too permanent; and I alway work on tests from back to front. For me, jumping straight into the deep end is the quickest and (most of the time) the least painful route.

How’s that for an introduction?

To get down to it, my motivation for starting this blog is my desire to speak out. I am intensely interested in issues regarding race, foreign and domestic policy, class, and education. My lifelong passions are language, music, and nature. And, being a recent high school graduate and first generation college student starting a new chapter in her life, a recording of my adventures in uncharted territory might turn out to be very interesting.

We’ll see how it goes.

Thanks always for reading,

Rachel

One thought on “An Introduction

Leave a Reply

